Sunday Summary

Sunday Summary #02 – Hanging in there

Somehow it’s already Sunday again. This week has been a bit of a mixed bag in terms of goals. I don’t feel like I have time for everything I’m trying to do at the moment, so I’m being tugged in all directions at once.

Here arae the goals I set for myself at the start of August, with this week’s progress in red or green.

  • Spend 15 hours writing (equivalent of 1/2 hour a day – make up missed time) – sitting at 5/15… given that we are almost halfway through the month, I would ideally be a couple of hours ahead of that, but that’s not likely to happen.

  • Read and review eight books – haven’t managed to finish any more since last week

  • Colour 45 pages from my colouring desk calendar – 15/45 so far (and I haven’t yet done any today)

  • Exercise 25/31 days – 10/13 days

  • Spend 10 hours/week on uni courses – I think this goal was actually a bit ambitious, and a lot more than I actually spend on uni courses generally. I’ve revised it down to 7 hours/week, though I’ve only managed about 3.75 this week. Having said that, I’m actually on schedule with most of my work, so I guess I’m kind of okay?

  • Write a meal plan each Sunday and STICK TO IT – Haha, totally neglected to even write one this week. But I’m writing the current one right now, so fingers crossed.

On reflection, this whole month is likely to have that pulled-in-all-directions feeling. As long as I’m making some sort of progress, I think I’ll be happy.

 

Leave a Reply

